Skip to content

TCPCG Class of 2012

May 30, 2011

Tomorrow I will begin working with my fifth cohort of preservice teachers (enrolled in the Teacher Certification Program for College Graduates at the University of Connecticut).

I’m teaching two sections of a master’s level Learning Theories (educational psychology) course to adult learners who all already possess at least a BA or BS degree. All of the candidates are pursuing certification as secondary educators.

Each class meeting lasts seven hours. I meet with each section once a week. Our semester goes for six weeks, ending the week of July 5th.

I will be blogging along side the students, and tweeting with the Twitter hashtag #TCGCP12. The course wiki will be developed throughout the six weeks as our learning progresses in directions to be determined by the ebb and flow of our course.

Stay tuned. Its gonna be awesome!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2011 7:14 pm

    GNA-thanks for the add to my Twitter! I am proud to have been a part of your first TCPCG summer (Class of ’08) and am so excited to see how the blogging dynamic has been added to the program. Your class was awesome and the newest TCPCGers are going to enjoy the program. Best of luck to your class and you for continued success-please check out my website when you get a chance. Sending Dr. Alfano a copy of my book soon!

    David (DJ) Renza
    TCPCG ’08

    • July 2, 2011 10:06 am

      David,

      Woah. I didn’t put that link together at all! So pleased to see you working in the field with Vets. I recently contacted Mike re: your book which is how I found you on Twitter. Do you ever make it to Hartford?

      GNA

Leave a Reply

