Skip to content

Chapter 1: A Friendly Rememberment

April 18, 2011

I recently wrote about driving across country from Seattle to Storrs, CT to start graduate school in late summer of 2006. Well…

I lied.

Not on purpose, of course.

It should have read:  The next day I dropped off the van and made my way out to the rolling hills of the Central Connecticut countryside, and the UConn campus where I settled into the super fly 70s era graduate dorms to the airport for a two-week, once in a life time romantic adventure in

GREECE

Greece was gorgeous. Its folk, food, countryside, architecture, beaches, and ouzo, along with the honey moon had me in a constant state of intoxication.

And then I flew from Athens to Newark, NJ.  I arrived in the middle of the night.  I slept in a cheap motel room. I woke-up the next morning and took the train to Hartford, CT, then the Peter Pan bus from Hartford to Storrs. I arrived on campus a few days prior to the beginning of the fall 2006 semester. I got the keys to my room and thus began my two year on-campus residence at UConn.

TO BE CONTINUED (or altered).

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 18, 2011 1:29 pm

    Haha, love it. Talk about a bit of a departure from plans. I’m loving these visual trip blog instalments.

Leave a Reply

